I'll make JAMB result validity four years if elected president – Kwankwaso - Naijarecent
Connect with us

Latest News

I’ll make JAMB result validity four years if elected president – Kwankwaso



The presidential candidate of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP), Rabiu Kwankwso, has promised to extend validity of the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) result to four years.

Kwankwaso made the promise while presenting party flags to six North-East states’ gubernatorial and 18 senatorial candidates of the party at the North-East presidential rally on Thursday in Bauchi.

He noted that many students with high scores in the UTME, for one reason or the other, end up not being offered admission.

He also said his administration will revamp tertiary education and address the issues of out-of-school children by embarking on aggressive and comprehensive construction of classroom across the federation.

“These students and their parents are made to bear the financial burden to sit the examinations the next year, but when voted into power, we will make JAMB results valid for four years,” the NNPP flag bearer promised.

Kwankwaso added, “We will introduce a four-year moratorium for JAMB so that our children can use the same JAMB results to gain admission into our tertiary education institutions within this period.”

The presidential candidate promised to make application forms for admission and employment free if elected.

“We will upgrade and expand all our universities, polytechnics and colleges of education and raise their standard to global competitiveness. My government will construct 500,000 classrooms across the federation to accommodate the over 20 million out-of-school children,” he also promised, adding that “we will make all examinations such as WASC, NECO, NABTEB, NBIAS, JAMB, among others, free.”

Kwankwaso said all the NNPP gubernatorial candidates of the North-East have the qualifications and capacity to provide good governance in the region.

Governorship candidates that received flags included Saadu Tahir (Adamawa), Haliru Jika (Bauchi), Umar Alkali (Borno), Mohammed Mailantarki (Gombe), Yahaya Sani (Taraba), and Umar Alhaji (Yobe).

Continue Reading
Click to comment
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


Would love your thoughts, please comment.x